HomeBUGS & ISSUES

Think you found a bug? Report it here.

Request headers are lost. Messages in this topic - RSS

Daniel Gioulakis
Daniel Gioulakis

10/12/2011
***Resolved***
I'm very new to SS, so maybe I have missed a setting in the configuration, but I can't seem to find a way to tell SS to use the headers from the fiddler request.

I am evaluating StresStimulus against web services which return json and bson data. These services are protected with custom authentication - very similar to OAuth2 MAC. Therefore I need specific headers sent or the request dies with an unauthorized request.

Is there no way to tell SS to keep the headers that are present in the Fiddler request?

Thanks,
Daniel
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator

10/12/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Hi Daniel, 

My understanding is that  during the replay, some of the  request headers recorded in Fiddler are not sent. Is this correct? What headers are missing? Also, are the missing in all StresStimulus  requests?

Cheers,

-Vadim
0 link
Daniel Gioulakis
Daniel Gioulakis

10/12/2011
Thanks for the reply:
I have a fiddler request that looks like:
Accept: application/json
User-Agent: Network.Client/1.0.0.0
Authorization: NAT.User client_id="MyClient",site_id="1607",site_secret="e16JHDNicVfXmLPYmT04qgidmJh%2fBNC1zvVU7wguIpQ%3d",user_id="12",user_password="23I6xEXPXyFx0M5m04HwcCx%2bPOzgLKj6P7Hd0i8nNDM%3d"
Host: api.networkexample.com
I would like to have SS use these headers from the Fiddler request.
These are the headers from the SS Test Case request:
Accept: application/json
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:2.0) Gecko/20110319 Firefox/4.0
Host: api.networkexample.com

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator

10/12/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Daniel,