HomeSUPPORT QUESTIONS

Need help with StresStimulus? Start here.

Regarding License of stressstimulus Messages in this topic - RSS

vivek goyal
vivek goyal
Posts: 16


9/3/2015
vivek goyal
vivek goyal
Posts: 16
Hi,

I have one question, what is difference between different versions of license like Pro, Enterprise or service provider edition. Can you please provide me its detail.

Also i have one more question that is its license machine specific or we can use it on any machine with some settings.
0 link
Max @StresStimulus
Max @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 101


9/3/2015
Max @StresStimulus
Max @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 101
HI Vivek,
 
StresStimulus editions  are compared here http://www.stresstimulus.com/load-testing-tool/editions
The serial number can be moved from one machine to another with previous deactivation on the first machine.  For more information, check the Activation tab  here http://www.stresstimulus.com/load-testing-tool/licensing-trial-faq

Cheers,
-Max
0 link
vivek goyal
vivek goyal
Posts: 16


9/7/2015
vivek goyal
vivek goyal
Posts: 16
Thanks Max for the information Max. I have one kmore query i.e. can you provide any list of prerequisite which need to be performed before start working on this tool. It might be from machine where stresstimulus installed, any server where application is deployed and any other prerequisite before starting working for load test. 
0 link
Max @StresStimulus
Max @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 101


9/8/2015
Max @StresStimulus
Max @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 101
It all depends on the size of your test: number of VUs, and size of test cases. Minimum hardware requirement is 30 MB free disk space / 1GHz processor / 1GB RAM / 2 cores. One VU requires 1.2 MB on average. So to emulate 500 VUs you would need about 6 MB of RAM. Software requirements: any Windows OS ( 8 to XP / 2012 to 2000; 32-bit or 64-bit) and .NET Framework 3.5 or later.

0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology