HomeSUGGESTIONS & FEATURE REQUESTS

Recommend a feature for future StresStimulus versions.

No limits in Performance counter selection Messages in this topic - RSS

Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32


6/14/2011
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32
***Resolved in v.0.9***
Hi!
When you run a load testing,  there is a limit of 4 counters to monitor. If you want to set more than 4, you have to re run the test, but selecting other counters.
Is there any reason to limit the Perfomance counters selection when creating the load scenario?
Thanks! :-)
Regards,
 
Patricia
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/14/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Hi Patricia,

The only reason for limiting the number of performance counters was a concern that, if too many counters are selected, it may create a performance impact on StresStimulus load testing engine. However it looks like this impact is very minor. So there is no need to keep the limit of 4.

Thanks for asking this question. We will increase the limit to 10. Would it be sufficient for your tests?
This change will be included into v0.9
 
Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32


6/14/2011
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32
Hi Vadim,
 
I think 10 is a good number, because more counters sure are going to cause a mess in the graphical data. And 10 counters all at the same time are too much too, but you know...... Maybe someone else need it.
You are doing a great job with the tool!
Regards,
 
Patricia
 
Vadim Kleyzit said:
Hi Patricia,

The only reason for limiting the number of performance counters was a concern that, if too many counters are selected, it may create a performance impact on StresStimulus load testing engine. However it looks like this impact is very minor. So there is no need to keep the limit of 4.

Thanks for asking this question. We will increase the limit to 10. Would it be sufficient for your tests?
This change will be included into v0.9
 
Cheers,
-Vadim

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/14/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Thanks, Patricia.

Wanted to mention to you that v.0.9 is 95% ready, and we are testing the alpha internally.  We do not publicizing it, but if you would like to see a more feature-rich tool sooner (which I know you do Big Grin ), please feel free to download it from  http://www.stresstimulus.com/StresStimulus/StresStimulusIns...

While the release notes will be out in a few days, the most of the new features are self-explanatory with the aid of Help boxes.

Please let me know if any questions will come-up.

Cheers,
Vadim
0 link
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32


6/14/2011
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32
Vadim,
 
If you finally are going to implement the selection of 10 counters, don't forget to change the message in the tooltip. It continuos saying you can select until 4 counters.
Regards,
 
Patricia
 


Vadim Kleyzit said:
Thanks, Patricia.

Wanted to mention to you that v.0.9 is 95% ready, and we are testing the alpha internally.  We do not publicizing it, but if you would like to see a more feature-rich tool sooner (which I know you do Big Grin ), please feel free to download it from  http://update.stimulustechnology.com/StresStimulus/StresStimulusIns...

While the release notes will be out in a few days, the most of the new features are self-explanatory with the aid of Help boxes.

Please let me know if any questions will come-up.

Cheers,
Vadim

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/14/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Good point.! Thanks.
-Vadim
0 link
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32


6/14/2011
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32
Vadim,
 
Is this working in this last version? It doesn't work for me. upsetI cannot add more than 4.
Regards,
 
Patricia
Vadim Kleyzit said:
Good point.! Thanks.
-Vadim

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/14/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
You are right. .We did not have a chase to change 4 to 10 in the alpha yet. This will be ready in the final beta in a few days smile
-Vadim.
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/21/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Patricia,
 
The 10 performance counters that you've suggests work in in v0.9.
Thanks,
 
-Vadim
0 link
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32


6/21/2011
Patricia Coronel
Patricia Coronel
Posts: 32
Great! :-)
Thanks a lot!
 
Patricia


Vadim Kleyzit said:
Patricia,
 
The 10 performance counters that you've suggests work in in v0.9.
Thanks,
 
-Vadim

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/21/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
You are quite welcome, Patricia.
-Vadim
0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology