HomeSUPPORT QUESTIONS

Need help with StresStimulus? Start here.

mobile support in StresStimulus Messages in this topic - RSS

Unregistered User
Unregistered User
Posts: 140


9/12/2012
Unregistered User
Unregistered User
Posts: 140
I want to know does StresStimulus support all mobile  operating systems?
Rashmi
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


9/13/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Hi Rashmi,
Yes, in a sense that it can load test performance of web servers hosting mobile applications on any platform.  It should be clear, however, that StresStimulus does not test performance of a mobile device. Understandably there is no need for load testing of a mobile device, as it is always used by a single user.

To set a load test for a mobile device (as is is compared to a regular websites) you need to do 2 additional steps.
1. Configure your mobile device to route its traffic through Fiddler. Depending on your mobile device, please check these sources:
- iPhone -http://conceptdev.blogspot.com/2009/01/monitoring-iphone-web-traffi...l or http://www.diaryofaninja.com/blog/2010/11/09/using-fiddler-to-sniff...
- Android Emulator-http://aurir.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/tutorial-getting-android-emul...


2. Create your test case without the recorder, while navigate your app from the mobile device. Follow these tips:

before the recording:
- clear all unrelated sessions in Fiddler.

during the recording:
- make sure that the initial portion of the test case, including a login process or initial requests establishing a user session, are captured;
- navigate through your app; make sure that no unnecessary apps are running on the device;
- make sure that no unrelated traffic from other browsers or applications on your computer is captured. Delete any unrelated sessions from the Fiddler grid before setting a test case. You can determine these unwanted sessions from other applications by checking the Process column in the fiddler grid.

After Fiddler captured your test scenario, click Set All Sessions to set the test case.

Once the test case is set, the load testing works pretty much the same as with regular websites.

Does it make sense?


Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


6/25/2013
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
For information specific to particular mobile devices, check the following sources:
0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology