HomeBUGS & ISSUES

Think you found a bug? Report it here.

Installation Error Windows 7 64bit Messages in this topic - RSS

Nick
Nick
Posts: 4


10/12/2011
Nick
Nick
Posts: 4
***Resolved***
I'm exeriencing an installation problem with v1.1.  After installing Fiddler with
the default settings on Windows 7 64bit, I recieve a StresStimulus Installation

Error message prompting me that Fiddler needs to be installed.
'We could not find Fiddler on your computer.  Install Fiddler from http://www.fiddler2.com, and then install
StresStimulus.  Would you like to navigate to the Fiddler site now?'
I'm excited about trying this tool out, if there is a way to install it on
Windows 7 64bit.  Are there any workarounds I could try?
Thanks,
-Nick
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


10/12/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Hi Nick,
 
Thanks for posting the 64-bit installer issue. We fixed it and just posted a revision. You need to download it from http://www.stresstimulus.com/default.aspx#dwnld
, as the auto-update will not prompt.
 
I appreciate your post!
 
Cheers,
 
Vadim
0 link
Nick
Nick
Posts: 4


10/12/2011
Nick
Nick
Posts: 4
Vadim,
 
Thank you for the quick response! 
I just followed the link and re-downloaded the installation exe by clicking the Download v1.1 image.  I'm still seeing the same message that I did before.  Let me give you a little more info about my setup. 
In a previous post I noticed that you mentioned a couple of different fiddler installation registry settings:
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Fiddler2
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\Fiddler2
My fiddler installation inserted HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Fiddler2.  It has the following properties: (default) = (value not set), InstalledVersion =2.3.6.4, IsBeta = False.
The location of my Fiddler2 installation is C:\Program Files (x86)\Fiddler2.
 
Regards,
Nick
0 link
Nick
Nick
Posts: 4


10/12/2011
Nick
Nick
Posts: 4
Vadim,
After opening Fiddler it appears that StresStimulus did install.  Perhaps the bug is that the message that it cannot find Fiddler still appears even though it has installed correctly.
Thanks,
Nick
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


10/12/2011
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Thanks for letting me know, Nick. I will check on that.
I'm glad that now you are on track with using StresStimulus.
 
Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology