HomeSUPPORT QUESTIONS

Need help with StresStimulus? Start here.

Need to change host names so I can run the same test in PROD that I ran in SIT. Messages in this topic - RSS

Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3


2/15/2013
Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3
We ran tests in SIT and the url was http://sharepointsit and now we would like to run the same test in PROD and of course we do not want to rekey the test how can we make the change to make the URL http://sharepoint.  We are running StressStimulus v 2.5
 
 
0 link
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583


2/15/2013
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583
Hi Tanya,

In order to change a host, in the main menu go to Tools -> HOSTS. This will invoke the Fiddler's "Host Remapping" dialog box. Check the checkbox and in the textbox, type the New Host followed by the Old Host.

Cheers,
0 link
Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3


2/15/2013
Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3
Well I believe I also need to change my url.  Is there away to change http://sharepointsit to http://sharepoint? I thought changing the hostname would take care of that as well but it did not?  Thanks
0 link
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583


2/15/2013
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583
Tanya,
The setting below should accomplish what you need:


If you still see sharepointvisit host, we would need to schedule a support session.

Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3


2/15/2013
Tanya Comer
Tanya Comer
Posts: 3
It did work, sorry, I had a typo.  Thanks 
0 link
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583


2/15/2013
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583
You're welcome, Tanya and thanks for posting back.
0 link
ter
ter
Posts: 12


9/2/2014
ter
ter
Posts: 12
Also, host names appear to be case sensitive as far as remapping goes.
0 link
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583


9/3/2014
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583
Ter,
Good point! Currently StresStimulus uses Fiddler host remapping file which is designed to support case sensitive host names. We cannot change it. However, we can redesign StresStimulus support for host remapping to make it independent from Fiddler. I created an enhancements request here . It will be developed in v 4.0.
Thanks for pointing out this issue! As a token of appreciation for helping to make StresStimulus better, we reserved for you a free Weekly pass of StresStimulus Pro with 250 VUs. Just drop me a note at a time when you would want to start using it, and I will send you a serial number.
 
Best,
-Vadim
0 link
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583


9/9/2014
Vadim Kleyzit
Vadim Kleyzit
Administrator
Posts: 583
This issue was fixed in the new beta revision posted today
0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology