HomeSUPPORT QUESTIONS

Need help with StresStimulus? Start here.

Changing URL Parameters Messages in this topic - RSS

Goku
Goku
Posts: 7


10/22/2012
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7
in my web applications url there is a key value pair of jsessionid.
how should i obtain the current jsessionid and update the url for every concurrent user?

Thanks in advance
0 link
Avenger
Avenger
Posts: 2


10/22/2012
Avenger
Avenger
Posts: 2
Same problem bro...
Need a solution. Help...anyone??
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


10/22/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
 Goku, Avenger:
To parameterize the session ID, complete the following steps:
1.    Select the first response that carries jsessionid generated by the server.
2.    Create an extractor that stores jsessionid. You probably would need to use a text delimited extractor.
3.    Select all requests that use jsessionid.
4.    Create a URL parameter  for these requests that replaces recorded value of jsessionid with the extractor's value.

The following posts provide more specifics with screenshots:
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/what-s-new-in-v1-5-part-2-extractors-and-parameterization   items 1 and 2 describe extractors and item 5 describes parameters.
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/what-s-new-in-v1-7  item 3 describes parameterization of URLs and 5 describes parameterization of multiple requests at once.
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/v2-0-update-3-part-2-other-enhancements  items 1 and 3 describe creating extractors from headers and item 4 describes parameterization of URL.


Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Avenger
Avenger
Posts: 2


10/23/2012
Avenger
Avenger
Posts: 2
Thanks Vadim smile
That was very helpful!
0 link
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7


10/23/2012
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7
Thank you for your reply Vadim Kleyzit
i created a extractor as you said
when i verified it, it returned this
the value returned by the extracor is:
JSESSIONID=A6DCDC6B36043DC9064130FDAEA48496; Path=/TEMS1/; HttpOnly


now i only want JSESSIONID in this variable i.e "A6DCDC6B36043DC9064130FDAEA48496" only this part.
is there any string function so that i can use this substring?

Vadim Kleyzit said:
 Goku, Avenger:
To parameterize the session ID, complete the following steps:
1.    Select the first response that carries jsessionid generated by the server.
2.    Create an extractor that stores jsessionid. You probably would need to use a text delimited extractor.
3.    Select all requests that use jsessionid.
4.    Create a URL parameter  for these requests that replaces recorded value of jsessionid with the extractor's value.

The following posts provide more specifics with screenshots:
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/what-s-new-in-v1-5-part-2-extractors-and-parameterization   items 1 and 2 describe extractors and item 5 describes parameters.
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/what-s-new-in-v1-7  item 3 describes parameterization of URLs and 5 describes parameterization of multiple requests at once.
•    In this post http://www.stresstimulus.com/blog/post/v2-0-update-3-part-2-other-enhancements  items 1 and 3 describe creating extractors from headers and item 4 describes parameterization of URL.


Cheers,
-Vadim


0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


10/23/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
You're welcome, Avenger smile

Avenger said:
Thanks Vadim smile
That was very helpful!

0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


10/23/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Goku,
You probably created a Header extractor, that returns the entire cookie header with multiple parameters. To extract just jsessionid,  you need to create a text delimited extractor with the following settings
Start with - "JSESSIONID="
Ends with - ";"
as shown on the screenshot


Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7


11/7/2012
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7
Hey thanks for the help and sorry for late reply
but its still not working
i have also attached the screenshot of the same.
any workaround?
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


11/7/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Goku,

I don't think that you need a workaround, as, if all configurations are correct, it is supposed to work.
I can offer you a WebEx session to check it out. We are in New York time zone and available from 7AM. If you let me know (via a private message or by e-mailing to support@StimulusTechnology.com) the times that works for you and your time zone, I will send you an invite.

Cheers,
-Vadim
0 link
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7


11/8/2012
Goku
Goku
Posts: 7
hey vadim
i got it
i was selecting wrong url.
thanks a lot for your help.
stress stimulus is really very good load testing tool.
0 link
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583


11/8/2012
Vadim @StresStimulus
Vadim @StresStimulus
Administrator
Posts: 583
Goku,
Thanks for posting and for your kind feedback.
-Vadim
0 link






Copyright © 2017 Stimulus Technology